Reviews

Please see a list of our reviews below. Feel free to leave one too

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Honest

May 20, 2019 by Tonia

I only just spoke with Leigh, query and advise, he was very honest, easy to talk to and willing to give sound advise, because he is local it made sense to contact and use, it’s a shame he couldn’t help at this time but would definitely consider should we require another time. Thank you.


Really fast and very helpful

May 13, 2019 by Sarah

I put in a request on Sunday night and Leigh called first thing Monday morning. He was really helpful and we talked through what was wrong. He was very honest in recommending we save his fee and get a new machine as it couldn’t be fixed. It was so helpful to know and his honesty was much appreciated.


Clear and honest appraisal

Apr 19, 2019 by Steven Baker

Called Leigh and he gave me an clear and honest appraisal that was free of self-interested. Sometimes you don't want to hear it, but some things are just beyond repair.


First class

Dec 05, 2018 by Jim Smith

Leigh is outstanding. I left a message on his website one night; he phoned first thing the following morning to arrange when to visit (a Saturday); and he was bang on time. He took me carefully through his diagnosis of the problem, explained what spare part I needed, told me where to order it, and then how to fit it when it came. I was slightly worried for him that by handing the repair over to me he was doing himself out of some additional work, but he was completely cool and straightforward about it. When the part did arrive it was, thanks to Leigh, a doddle to fit, and the machine was as good as new.
There aren't many people as straightforward and professional as Leigh; I recommend him very strongly indeed.


Feb 22, 2018 by Peter O'Donohoe

Superb service. Very honest appraisal of our situation. I am somewhat amazed in a very good way. LWR are one of the few businesses that put the needs of their customers before making a quick buck. Thank you!


Professional and friendly

Feb 07, 2018 by David

What a nice guy! Knew the job, done in 10 minutes and had some hilarious stories too. He was honest about what the problem might be and what it might cost. He answered my enquiry at 830pm and was fixing the machine at 730pm the next day!


Great service and manor

Jan 17, 2018 by Dean Parchment

Top bloke I'm not one for leaving reviews but felt I should on this occasion- Leigh did what Team Knowhow (Currys) could not or should I say could not be bothered to do. Leigh repaired a washing machine I had in no time. He really knows his stuff when it comes to washing machines. Very honest and reliable. I would definitely use his service again, as he knows more than Knowhow.....Thanks again Leigh


Very helpful

Dec 31, 2017 by Margaret

Very helpful and friendly service - replied to my query quickly and fixed the problem right away.


Great service

Dec 08, 2017 by Rosie Hayes

Leigh was brilliant, efficient, well-priced and sorted the problem brilliantly. As a mum of 4 with the mountains of washing piling up I was incredibly grateful!


Great service thank you!!

May 25, 2017 by Ian

Leigh is a pleasure to speak to and very friendly, he explains everything clearly and doesn't baffle you with any jargon. Leigh clearly knows his stuff and helped me fix my washing machine very quickly, which as a result saved me a lot of money. Thank you Leigh and I will not hesitate to contact you in the future.


Washing Machine Man , USA 5.0 5.0 77 77 Talked with Leigh about our problems with our washing machine and he was very honest and professional about the advice he has given. Leigh was very informative, even though I didn'