Reviews

Please see a list of our reviews below. Feel free to leave one too

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent service

May 19, 2015 by Andy P

Finding an engineer who's genuine and wants to provide an excellent service is rare these days. However Leigh is THE ENGINEER to call. Having read the reviews I called him and explained the problem of the leaking washing machine. He fully explained his service and the charges - all perfectly acceptable. He was prompt, very polite and courteous. When he arrived I updated him on the problem and that the machine seemed to be working again. He explained his thought process and what he was going to. On examining the machine he found numerous places where leaks have occurred at some stage causing various degrees of damage and pointed them out to me.
Basically it was working but on borrowed time and not worth replacing the various parts. He gave good safety advice and said if the problem occurs the cheapest option is to replace. Would highly recommend his services.


Feb 17, 2015 by Victoria

Great service, prompt, courteous, honest, kept me updated and a reasonable price. Thank you! Will use you again and recommend you.


It sounds as if I'm washing bricks!

Jan 05, 2015 by Elaine

A truly great service: He listened while I described the problem and then explained the possible solutions clearly and honestly (no techno-babble to panic me into spending money unnecessarily). Highly recommended, especially if you prefer making informed decisions about stuff. Outstanding service : )


Couldn't have wished for a better service

Nov 20, 2014 by Maureen

My trusted Bosch washing machine stopped spinning and draining properly last week.

Not knowing much about these items, I started searching for a replacement but was astounded by the prices of a good washing machine.

I then searched for an engineer to consult about the possible causes of the problem. I found the name of Leigh's mentor who had moved out of the area so he referred me to Leigh who was more than happy to chat about the possible causes of the problem and gave me an approximate cost of repair etc. This enabled me to compare the price of repairing my machine against buying a new one.

I arranged for Leigh to visit at his next available date and he got the machine running again in no time at all.

I would highly recommend him. He is also very personable,punctual and very, very tidy.


Easy-peasy!

Nov 18, 2014 by Ian Green

I was thoroughly impressed by all my dealings with London Washing Machine Repairs. I was promised a call-back after registering my enquiry via the mobile number on the website and Leigh called back straight-away, and we arranged an after-work appointment.

He was quick to assess the problem and was honest with me about costs and what the problem was. It turns out it was something pretty minor and the job was cheap and over and done with very quickly!

I was chuffed! And I'm happy to recommend them to anyone.


Drainage Issues

Nov 01, 2014 by David Beresford

Brilliant service from Leigh - arrived on the dot and sorted the job, without any fuss at all. (which was good as I had already spent two hours trying to sort it!) We were so pleased we gave him a Jammy Dodger. Thank You.


The Ultimate Washing Machine Man!!

Sep 22, 2014 by licia snow

Well when you're washing machine breaks you think brilliant....Dot Cotton laundrette her I come.....well think again! I rang Leigh and within 25 mins he was in my house and 15mins later after 1.10 and a lolly pop stick stuck......we had lift off again! Amazing service, fab advice and what a polite chap! I've added him to my phone book and recommend him to anyone!!! Thanks Mr Leigh!! Woop!!


First class service

Sep 21, 2014 by Richard oliver

Rang on a Saturday and Leigh was impressive from the off. Knowledgable over the phone he arrived a few hours later and fixed the issue to the budget he outlined initially. Trustworthy and really nice bloke as well. Can't recommend him highly enough.


Washing Machine repair

Aug 12, 2014 by Chris

My machine stopped emptying on Sunday. When I called Leigh, he could tell I was desperate, and found time in his schedule to help me out.

He immediately identified the problem and had it fixed within an hour.

Excellent, honest service. Thanks Leigh.


Rare Bred

Jul 28, 2014 by Cheryl Anglin-Thompson

So,

My washing - a MIELE that I have had for over a decade (with only 1 small repair to the seal) broke down - making a good awful noise - no spinning action possible and the rinse light flashing. So having googled I found this website and spoke to Leigh- will would you know after hearing the symptoms his diagnosis was that the repair cost of my machine would make it un-economic - parts of MIELE tend to be triple those of other makes. He didn't give me any spiel - just straight talk - that kind of honesty is rare in my experience and he is a credit to his profession. So here is a positive review from someone who did not get the opportunity to use the service - but I have availed myself of plain good freeadvice!!
(He also remined me that some MIELE warranty's are up to 15 years - wow - just need to find it now:) - thanks Lee


Washing Machine Man , USA 5.0 5.0 80 80 Wow - what a great response from Leigh, Quite simply brilliant band reasonably priced. I highly recommend him - he knows his stuff and was a delight to deal with.